The entire universe is made of energy, and your body is no exclusion.

Long before modern science, ancient cultures knew that all living things carried a life force with them. They called the centers of energy that move inside of us, the 7 chakras.

Chakras are centers of consciousness. They are focal points of energy that have a direct, immediate, and profound effect on our daily lives. Chakra (energy vortices) is an old Sanskrit word that literally translates to wheel. Various esoteric systems see chakras in different colours, with varied symbols, mantras and ascribe various characteristics and talents to each. When the chakras are balance you become empowered; you are able to be a compassionate, conscious, and capable human being. The effect of well balanced chakras often translates into a feeling of well-being, relaxation, increased vitality and embodiment of oneself. Chakra balancing is the process of restoring a harmonious flow of energy across the chakra system.

When we talk about chakra balancing, we may actually refer to various techniques and meanings. A commonly accepted definition of chakra balancing is the process through which the energy of the chakras is brought to a well functioning and harmonious state. The first three chakras deal with the physical needs of the body and the basic needs of life. They focus on elimination and reduction.

The balance point is the heart center, or fourth chakra, is the balance point in the body between the flow of the upper energies of the heavens and the lower energies of the earth, where experience shifts from “me to we”. Finally the upper triangle which combines the effects of the other chakras accumulate, create, and refine the energy. There are no specific gross elements associated with the sixth and seventh chakras, as they correspond to the more subtle realms. Each chakra is a part of a system that functions as a whole.

The premise of working with chakra stones or crystals is that each stone has the purpose of magnifying or balancing the energy center you’re focusing on. In order to choose a healing crystal, you have to look at several stone attributes, including its energetic quality and colour. Since everything is moving, it’s essential that our seven main chakras stay open, aligned, and fluid. Chakras are the energetic wheels that keeps us standing with strength in live and give us amazing ways for healing our selfs.

Our story is to empower women. Untitled Barcelona is the encouragement to develop a personal concept and visual language on the “Chakras” philosophy defined through colours, screen printing, art and stones. I will explore all 7 “Chakras” with different collections combining symbols in the bags design. Untitled Barcelona is a creative process on self reflection and visual moving ideas. The bag you wear has a lift you up message, a declare love to the one.

Summary of the Chakras

Each chakra has a specific location and purpose to keep us balanced physically, mentally, emotionally, and spiritually. Here a description of each chakra and the energy that move in us and around us.

First Chakra (Muladhara): Security and Survival. The first chakra is all about physical and emotional survival needs and our sense of stability and groundedness. It exists at the base of the spine and is connected to the earth element.
 Foundation, survival, security, habit, self-acceptance.
 Color: Red – Element: Earth – stones: coral and onyx.

Second Chakra (SVADHISTHANA): Creativity. The sacral chakra is associated with the element of water, and it’s all about the flow of creativity and passion. This chakra deals with our attachments and our aversions, and our likes and dislikes. As you can probably guess from its location in the pelvic region, it’s also linked to sensuality and sexuality.
 To feel, to desire, to create.
 Color: Orange – Element: Water – stones: Citrine, Carnelian, Moonstone.

Third Chakra (MANIPURA): Action and Balance. The third chakra is a lot about transformation. It’s how we’re not only able to metabolize our food, but metabolize our thoughts and our emotions so that we have this sense of individuality and independence in the world. Located just above the navel and represented by the element of fire, when the third chakra is in balance, you’ll have a strong sense of autonomy, self-esteem, and the ability to persevere.
 Willpower. Personal power and commitment.
 Color: Yellow – Element: Fire. – stones: Malachite, calcite, citrine, topaz.

Fourth Chakra (ANAHATA): Love and Compassion. Associated with the element of air, the heart chakra serves as a sort of bridge between the lower and upper chakras. It’s all about creating harmony and balance, and as its location (in the chest) and name would suggest, it deals with many emotions—including love for both ourselves and others.
 Awakening to spiritual awareness; forgiveness and service.
 Color: Green – Element: air – stones: rose quartz, jade, green calcite, green tourmaline

Fifth Chakra (Vishuddha): Projective Power of the Word The fifth chakra is all about how we communicate with those around us. When it’s in balance, we’re able to speak our own truths as well as effectively listen to those of others. In the body, this chakra is associated with the cervical spine, neck, and throat regions.
 Hearing and speaking the Truth. The Teacher.
 Color: light blue – Element: ether – stones: Lapis Lazuli, turquoise, aquamarine.

Sixth Chakra (AJNA): Intuition, Wisdom, and Identity In Sanskrit, the sixth chakra’s name translates to “command,” so it’s no wonder that it’s associated with the pituitary gland, your body’s “master gland.” Your intuition (and ability to connect with it), your imagination, and your personal perceptions of the outside world are all governed by the third eye chakra.
 The union of opposites; understanding one’s purpose.
 Color: Indigo – stones: Amethyst, purple fluorite, black obsidian.

Seventh Chakra (Sahasrara): Humility and Vastness The seventh and final chakra is located at the top of the head. This chakra as, what enables us to connect to all things, in particular, to a realm of this nameless, shapeless, of being that’s not really in the physical world but in this more cosmic realm. Essentially, the crown chakra is what allows you to connect to your spirituality and something deeper than just yourself.
 Transcendence. The Tenth Gate. The seat of the soul.
 Color: Violet – stones: Selenite, Clear Quartz, Amethyst, Diamond


I love the pleasure of being alive the fire that brings my creativity to manifestation. Feel good with all its different ways that come to life like pendulum dowsing, meditation, yoga, art, writing, or fashion. I am a woman that loves the passion of empowering and embracing all.